Palestine Verses 2016 Poetry Competition! 

Extremely happy I won the Palestine Verses 2016 Poetry Competition! But must point out my  

  

 achievement is not my own. I am grateful to all those who supported and continue to support me in my writing when I often had little faith in myself! A few who need special mention and you may not realise why, are Zahid Hussain, Martin De Mello, Chris Jam and Peter Kalu who mentored or encouraged me at different points in my life when I needed to progress. Love my family and friends too for encompassing me with belief and of course my other half for putting up with my self-sabotage! Sorry its sounding like an Oscar speech but I was not expecting it! ‘War Torn Child’ came second place last year. This poem, ‘A Tap On The Roof’ is also one of many dedicated to a people who epitomise resistance to Israeli occupation, a people who Mahmoud Darwish says, ‘suffer from a chronic illness of hope’. Well done to all who entered… X
http://interpaluk.tumblr.com/post/144449814729/palestine-verses-2016-and-the

Leave a Reply

